UPDATE!

I was just accepted to the M.A. French program at the University of Massachusetts-Amherst!!! WEE!! It was actually my number one choice. The only catch so far is that they’re not sure if they can offer me a grad assistantship yet. They haven’t received info for next school year’s funding, but will hopefully know something by the end of the month. I’m really excited, but if I don’t get a grad assist, I’m not sure how I’ll pay for it. Thats what loans are for, right?

In other news I did a little phone interview with the University of Wisconsin-Madison today. I’m still really frustrated with the level of my French. I understand what people are saying, I know what I want to say back, but somehow it manages to come out all jumbled. Ugh! Grr!! Arr!!

My last bit of update is that I was rejected from Penn State. Ironically my mom and I talked this afternoon about how I wasn’t sure if I would want to go there since its basically in the middle of nowhere. She received a letter from them later in the day. Since they only accept people they can give grad assists to, and funding was cut, the competition was even tougher this year. I’m okay with it though.

A big CONGRATS to Abby for landing a job with Oregon State!! And to Erica for getting an global assignment in Barcelona!! Woo-hoo!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

