La grève

France’s sport national: faire la grève et les manifestations. Usually I’m excited when its strike time (no work!), but tonight I found out there will be a train and RER strike on Wednesday when my parents arrive. Bienvenue en France!

I checked on my train tickets and my first one is canceled, so it means I’ll have to take the earlier train at 7. Boo! I should be able to make it to Paris on time though. The tricky part will be the RER since two out of three will be running and we need to make it to our place by noon. Oh France, always trying to make things interesting.

In the spirit of strikes I’m posting a few pics from our last big teacher’s strike and protest. Actually it was organized by the students…they start young.


Leave a Reply

