Au revoir, Cambrai

I can’t believe its over. 😦

Don’t get me wrong, I’m excited. The assistantship program has been interesting to say the least, but there’s no way I could do it again. These past few months I really felt like I was just wasting time here, waiting for it to be over so I can start my real life again. I’ve met a lot of great people though!

The hardest part is that I still love France. Sometimes I can’t even figure out why, but I love living here and I would stay forever if James and Henry were here too. Hopefully someday we’ll be able to.

Here are my top 10 moments of the past 7 months:

#1. James proposing 🙂
#2. New Years at the Eiffel Tower (and the walk home)
#3. Christmas at the hostel in London
#4. Surprise birthday party from the English teachers
#5. My parents visiting and everything we saw
#6. Seeing Erica, twice!
#7. Christmas markets and hot wine
#8. Couchsurfing in southern France
#9. Participating in a teacher’s protest/demonstration
#10. Having one of my students tell me he couldn’t guess my nationality by the way I look (“you could be French!”), what a complement! 🙂

Here’s hoping to a stress-free day of travel on Wednesday (all 22 hrs of it!) and to seeing James!!!

One thought on “Au revoir, Cambrai

Leave a Reply

