Autumn in Madison

The weather here has been amazing! Very warm and sunny, although I’m sure things will change to frigid winter in about a week.

our neighborhood


Lake Monona


State Street

Right now I’m researching for my mid-semester project…ugh. My topic was originally how a French student’s socio-economic status influences their decision (or ability) to study abroad, but I haven’t found much on it. I think I might just change it to how it influences their higher education decisions. Either way it no longer sounds interesting to me, lol. I started thinking about what I want to take as my two electives next semester and I think I might try to find a history class and maybe something about second language acquisition.

James’s parents are visiting this weekend! I think we might go to the Wisconsin Dells (apparently something along the lines of Branson) and/or just hang out around Madison.

Leave a Reply

