Engagement Pics

A couple of weekends ago we had our engagement pictures taken around Madison. We’d been planning on it for about a month, and of course it was the only weekend in October when it was raining and cloudy. Boo! I thought we wouldn’t be able to take them but Casey, from Chasing Lilies Photography, assured me that the rain would stop by the afternoon…and it did! It wasn’t sunny though, but in the end it didn’t make that much of a difference.

I’d been trying figure out what to wear for about a month (something fun but not expensive…does that even exist?!), and Friday night I still couldn’t decide on anything. After frantically tearing apart my (our) closet and trying on every piece of clothing I own, James convinced me that we could afford the $35 sweater at H&M. Hopefully this doesn’t count as a bridezilla moment. 🙂

We took pictures around the Memorial Union on campus and by Lake Mendota and then headed to the Arboretum. It was fun! But a little awkward at the same time since we just met the photographer that day. She was really fun though and always looking for a good photo spot. Here are some of our favs:

I’m off to Detroit this week, glamorous, I know, for a NAFSA (aka International Education) conference. Its just a regional conference, but I’m hoping to still make some valuable contacts and learn a little more about the field. I figure James and I will have to come back from France eventually. (Lame.)

Leave a Reply

