Bonne année!

2011 already!? 2010 sped by for me, isn’t funny that time seems to go faster when you’re older? James and I have a big year ahead of us with our wedding and hopefully going to France once more. I’m not sure if we’ll have the money for a honeymoon (sad face), but I’ve still been imagining fun places we could go this summer.

For NYE James and I drank the fancy champagne I brought him when I came back from France. Did I ever post about couchsurfing in Reims with Kristin? We spent a weekend and did a tour and tasting at the Pommery champagne house. It was lovely and we tried two different kinds of real champagne! For some reason we had a really hard time finding it when we got back to the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region, but I managed to score a bottle for James in Paris.

James and I also bought some cheese and bread at Trader Joe’s, so our NYE was très français.

yum!

Before I start taking all our Christmas decorations down tomorrow (another sad face), we took a little family photo! Smile Henry!

our family

Leave a Reply

