Shopping in Paris

I’ve been sick for basically the last two weeks. I’m not sure what it is, but I just can’t seem to shake this sore throat/runny nose/headache thing. I know I should probably go to the doctor, but I’m trying to hold out as long as possible.

Instead of working on my thesis like I should be, I’ve decided to share some of my favorite stores in Paris. For most of them, I can’t *technically* afford anything, even during the sales, but a girl can dream, right?

Kookai
Last Sunday we spent the day eating falafel and wandering around the Marais. Since it’s the Jewish neighborhood of Paris, everything is open on Sunday, when basically the rest of the city shuts down. The shops there are small and fancy and probably don’t even have websites, but we came across a Kookai and I instantly remembered how much I love their clothes. I’ve only ever purchased one thing from them, lovingly known as my “trash bag dress” (because, well, the material is a bit like a black trash bag), that I’ll be sporting on my birthday this year.

fancy brown/goldish dress!

something to spice up my grey/black wardrobe

Bensimon
Another shop we stopped in during our walk around the Marais. They have lots of fun (expensive) things, including fun stuff for your house, but their most famous item are these little shoes. I can’t wait until spring so I can actually wear them!

the green ones are my fav!

NafNaf
Similar to Kookai, NafNaf has a lot of fun dresses that I would totally buy if I had somewhere to wear them.

this looked beautiful on the manaquin

The Kooples
For guys and girls, James loves to look around this store too. It’s 100% hipster, but that’s basically Paris (and the Marais).

Sympa
I’ve talked about Sympa a little bit before, but I just love it so much! You really do have to be in the searching mood to find something good, but it’s always affordable. One of the things they are known for is lingerie. It sounds a little crazy, but they have have piles and piles of bras, panties, nightgowns from places like Etam and Undiz for super cheap. Etam bras are usually 5.99 euros at Sympa, regular price: 35 euros!

One thought on “Shopping in Paris

  1. Wow! I can’t wait to see the “birthday dress”– post pics, s’il te plait!! Oh Eurofashion. Maybe the Fashion Club can do a special international study… and we will have to make you the beneficiary of our experiments. Anyway, happy window (or actual) shopping!

Leave a Reply

