Favorite French perfumes

100_1793
James has always been a lover of colognes, but I’ve just recently become more and more fanatic since we’ve lived in Paris. (With a Sephora and a Marionnaud on every corner, how can you not?!) While my favorite daily perfume is still the non-French Burberry The Beat, I’ve been testing out some really fun Frenchie perfums.

At the end of my internship at ESCP, the lady I worked with the most gave me Coco Chanel Mademoiselle, which just happened to be high on my list of favs! It’s a little stronger scent than Burberry The Beat, so I mainly save it for evenings and special events.

My most recent find is Jeanne Lanvin by Lanvin. It’s really light and flowery, and could be another option for a daily perfume.

If you like light, flowery scents, here are a few of my other favorites:

Tresor In Love by Lancộme

Very Irrésistible by Givenchy

Manifesto by YSL

I’ve tested out a lot of other perfumes (Chanel), and I just can’t get on board with a heavy scent, even in the wintertime. Two perfumes that are really popular here that I don’t actually care for are La petite robe noire (too musky) by Guerlain and J’adore by Dior (smells like bananas!). If given the option, I usually go for the “eau de parfum” instead of the “eau de toilette”. Eau de parfum is more concentrated, so the scent is usually a bit stronger and it lasts longer.

(For the guys, James really likes Platinum Égoïste by Chanel, Pure Malt by Thierry Mugler, Eau Sauvage (in the eau de toilette) by Dior, and Allure Homme Sport by Chanel. “It’s so hard to choose!”)

Leave a Reply

